Yiannis Greek Restaurant mezze - Gin bar
Yiannis  Greek Restaurant mezze - Gin bar

Comments

There are no entries yet.
Please enter the code
* Required fields
Cheri831: (Reviewed 29 March 2016) Chose Yiannis to host my family birthday meal this year. As usual the food and service was excellent. We shared the mezze starters and had moussakas, klefticos, stiffados or sea bass. Everyone loved it and said they'd definitely be coming back. My daughter didn't finish her moussaka but as it's her favourite meal they were happy to pack it up for her and she had it the next day. Thanks Yiannis!
Debbie H: (Reviewed 18 March 2016) Excellent food and the service was excellent. Lovely atmosphere. Would definitely go back for the potatoes alone!

Janine W: (Reviewed 13 March 2016) Always served beautiful food. Always received excellent service. This week we were treated to an exquisite fillet steak and rather large sticky toffee tower. Superb.

 

Laura9899: (Reviewed 12 March 2016) First time to yianis and was impressed. We Had the meat feast for two. Food was excellent and good value. Would definitely go here again. Nice atmosphere.

 

Tabouria: (Reviewed 27 Febraury 2016) I,ve been living in Uk for about 30 years now and always the problem was that the Greek restaurants I was visiting had Greek food only in the menu. What was coming to the table was something different. Yesterday I went to Yannis in Beeston and for the first time I thought I was back home !!!! Everything was delicious...

 

Susan03T: (Reviewed 10 December 2015) We love the food here - it is delicious, the meat is perfectly cooked and reminds us of many happy greek meals (minus the sunshine). We go here whenever we want a slice of Greece! We have eaten here in the evening with children and restaurant were very accommodating with menu choices.

 

VictoriaRachel: (Reviewed 31 August 2015) My boyfriend and I visited Yiannis on Saturday and enjoyed three courses. We shared meatballs in a tomato sauce and courgette fritters for starter; lamb kebab and spanakopita for mains; creme brulee and greek yoghurt/honey/walnuts for dessert - very delicious! Even though we booked only 2 hours in advance, we got a table even though it was clearly a very busy Saturday night. There were two large parties being catered for, yet it did not affect our service. Great atmosphere and lovely service. We will definitely be returning!

 

ElizabethGClaxton: (Reviewed 31 August 2015) Visited last weekend with my husband and mother in law. They've changed the chef since we were last in and to be honest, I didn't think it could get much better, but it has! We had the most delicious halloumi to begin with, and then my husband and I had lamb shish kebab and chicken kebab, my mother in law had the moussaka. All were brilliant, really tasty and very filling. The kebabs came on home made pitta, with salad, yoghurt dressing and chips. My husband finished with the best baklava he's ever tasted and I had ice cream, really scrummy with lots of chocolate hidden away!
Service was really good too, very friendly and welcoming. They do a lunch time meal deal, which makes it even more appealling! I think it was around £11 for 2 courses
Hat off to the chef - we'll be back and would highly recommend!

 

Tapster101: (Reviewed 10 August 2015) I've been to Yianni's several times since it opened and can honestly say I've always enjoyed it. There's an extensive menu (including several veggie options), the staff are efficient and friendly, and the food- great. would definitely recommend it, and will most likely be back in the next month or two!

      Our Friends

Opening Hours:

Evening

Monday to Saturday

17:30 till Late 

Address: 132 Wollaton Road, Beeston, Nottingham, NG9 2PE

Phone: 01159229475

Email: yiannisgreekrestaurant@gmail.com


Call

E-mail